The Navratri Look – Festive Diaries

Hello Everyone! How have you been?!

It’s almost time for our most awaited Festival of the year, Navratri!! Along with dancing beautifully we all ensure that we look beautiful as well, don’t we? So I’m up with this quick and sweat proof navratri look which is going to stay put and not mess up.


Products Used:

Primer: Color bar

Concealer and Cream foundation: Kryolan

Setting Powder: Bharat & Dorris Translucent powder

Contouring: Bharat & Dorris Brown Blush (07)

Blush: Mac (pinch me)

Eye shadows: Makeup Revolution eye shadow palette

Black eye pencil: Faces

Mascara: Maybelline

Eye brows: Nyx Brow pencil

Lipstick: Mac Ruby Woo + Red Lip Pencil

Interpretation:

To keep our makeup last long and not mess up, it’s important that we use a primer; I’ve used a color bar primer.

Kryolan concealer and cream foundation to do my base, after my primer sets. Setting up the foundation using some translucent powder from Bharat & Dorris (Translucent powder helps set your makeup way better then what your compact would do and also would help your makeup stay put).

Using Brown blush in shade 07 for my face contouring, making sure I don’t overdo it.

Blush from Mac (Pinch me).

For my eyes, I dint wanted my eye makeup to mess up while I dance and sweat, so I’m going to keep my eye makeup really subtle so I’m using a black pencil and drawing an eye-to-eye liner and smudging it further.

Using some copper on the eyeball are and some gold on the crease line (above the eyeball area) and on the highlighter area (below the brows) and finally smudging it with a clean brush. (P.s. I am not using eyeliner here; I’ve used a pencil and created a smudging black liner on my eyes in order to keep my liner from messing up). After which I did, Two coats of mascara from Maybelline.

Eye brows done using Nyx brow pencil and finally Lipstick done using mac lip pencil (pencil so that it stays long) and over that I’ve used ruby woo just so the pencil doesn’t feel chappy.

And Donee!!

This was quite an easy-peasy Look to achieve and also Rock this Navratri !!

Until Next;

Stay Beautiful!!

Much Love, xoxo

2 thoughts on “The Navratri Look – Festive Diaries

Leave a Reply

